I Can’t Believe We’re Actually Doing This

Well, I’m here. I’m actually living in Spain. I’ve been here for a week and it only just hit me last night that San Francisco, California is no longer my home and I am a soon-to-be official resident of Puigpunyent, Mallorca in the Balearic Islands off the East Coast of Spain. As I was saying, it hit me last night and I started to cry, which seemed an odd reaction since I’ve always imagined myself living in Europe eventually, but imagination and reality I’ve decided are complete strangers. “Aw, poor you, you have to live on a gorgeous island in the Mediterranean,” you’re probably thinking now right? Yes, it’s really cool, in theory, but as I said, imagination and reality…At any rate, here I am and in this blog I will be retelling the journey that me, my hubbie, my little girl and two cats find ourselves in more or less real-time.

Our casa en Puigpunyent

Our casa en Puigpunyent

Leave a Reply

