Our Bidés, Ourselves

If you find yourself reading my blog and ask yourself, “why the heck am I reading this blog?” you can blame my old neighbor in San Francisco. Now, we’re not really friends and I actually just met her a few weeks before I left – ah, the friendly and neighborly ways of city life in the U.S. – so I don’t exactly have her permission to talk about her here, so let’s just call her, Liz.

So my old neighbor in San Francisco, Liz stopped by my garage sale a few weeks before I left to buy my awesome leather club chair. When I told her why I was selling my stuff, she went ballistic with excitement, as was the reaction of most people when they learned about our pending adventure, and said I should “totally” start a blog to document our new life abroad. The thought had occurred to me, but I’ve never had my own blog, so I wasn’t quite sure, and still am not to be honest, how I should do it, so I asked her, “Liz, what would interest you to read in such a blog?” “Anything,” she said, completely meaning to be helpful. “Anything about living abroad, what’s different, like the bathrooms, what are they like?” Huh. “Really?” I said “What the bathrooms in Spain are like, this is what would make you want to read my blog?” “Yeah!” she said. Huh. Well, Liz here are a few pics of my master bathroom, bidé and all. Eat your heart out.

Toilet and Bidé

Toilet and Bidé

Shower with weird half glass door

Shower with weird half glass door

Exciting sink

Exciting sink

Leave a Reply

