I Love Spain Because…

Welcome to a new and what will likely be frequent, or possibly sporadic, featured column about…okay, if the headline doesn’t explain it all, I can’t help you.

Today’s inspiration comes live from one of my favorite markets on Palma de Mallorca, called Mercadona. This little piece of grocery shopping heaven is clean, well organized and comes with its own clever little jingle that DOES NOT leave your head, no matter how hard you try to force it.

So, why do I love Spain? Check this out!

Image

I call it the cartsket! Is it a shopping cart? Is it a basket? Who can tell, but I guess that’s the fun, right? Now, I just got back from a two week trip to San Francisco for work and I can tell you, we definitely don’t have these bad boys in my former hometown. Wish you were here right about now, am I right?

Leave a Reply

