Puigpunyent, Mallorca: A Tour in Fotos

Puigpunyent, Mallorca has been my home for five months now and I have to say that though we’ve settled into a nice routine here, I still miss San Francisco A LOT. But what I’ve come to realize is it’s the city itself and the entire Bay Area and it’s beauty I miss more than the lifestyle, which was hectic, overworked and overstressed for me, definitely things I DON’T miss about life in the U.S.

Here’s a snapshot of what my daily routine is like today in this sleepy little town…

Wake up and feed Fiona (our 11 month old baby girl)

Take care of some household chores

Take a nap with Fiona

Feed Fiona and have lunch

Play with Fiona inside, go for a walk, go to the pool (it varies)

Put Fiona down for another nap and either get stuff done, read or watch a movie (or of course, write!)

Mamama (Peruvian grandmother) comes over to take care of Fiona while I work upstairs (I remote contract for the American company I worked for back in SF)

Leo (my hubbie) comes home, Mamama leaves and Daddy’s shift begins

I wrap up work around 10 or 11 p.m. and relax for a while before bed

You may be wondering where the cooking happens. Good question, sometimes Mamama cooks for us, sometimes Leo cooks, and once in a Blue Moon I try not to burn down the kitchen. And there you have it, it’s kind of a sweet deal, no? I really shouldn’t complain, but I do because that’s me, I’m a complainer. But I digress, here’s a photo tour of Puigpunyent, my new hometown in Palma de Mallorca…

My house

My house

My street

My street

View from the back terraza

View from the back terraza

Some neighboring sheep

Some neighboring sheep

Tastey wine from the local vineyard, Son Puig

Tastey wine from the local vineyard, Son Puig

The farmacia

The farmacia

A local resto, La Vila

A local resto, La Vila

The neighboring farm that sells fresh eggs, fruit and produce

The neighboring farm that sells fresh eggs, fruit and produce

The old church

The old church

The neighborly goats, chickens and rabbits we like to visit and sometimes feed

The neighborly goats, chickens and rabbits we like to visit and sometimes feed

Mallorca's mascot, the stray kitty cat (how many can you count in this picture?)

Mallorca’s mascot, the stray kitty cat (how many can you count in this picture?)

Some streets views...

Some streets views…

IMG_0796 IMG_0797IMG_0785

A few welcoming houses

A few welcoming houses

IMG_0795

The town hall, or Ayuntamiento

The town hall, or Ayuntamiento

One of a few markets

One of a few markets

One of a few bars

One of a few bars

One of two local salons

One of two local salons

A foggy day in fall

A foggy day in fall

A summer night in Mallorca

A summer night in Mallorca

The road to Palma, the main city, or as I call it, civilization ;)

The road to Palma, the main city, or as I call it, civilization 😉

One thought on “Puigpunyent, Mallorca: A Tour in Fotos

  1. Pingback: I Still Can’t Believe We’re Doing This: An Expat Year in Review | lostinspainblog

Leave a Reply

